Swiss Federal Council, 20 June 2014
ETH Domain: new buildings and renovations in 2015
The 2015 construction programme for the ETH Domain includes two large-scale projects of ETH Zurich. The first project concerns the listed...  More 
ETH Board, 22 May 2014
13 new professors at the two Federal Institutes of Technology
Appointments at ETH ZurichDr Orçun Göksel (*1979), currently a post-doctoral student at ETH Zurich, as Assistant Professor of...  More 
ETH Board, 22 May 2014
Third-party funds reinforce the ETH Domain’s innovative power
On 16 May 2014, the National Council’s Science Committee consulted representatives of the ETH Domain, the universities proper...  More 
27 April 2014
Continued success for ETH Zurich and EPFL
According to the Annual Report of the ETH Board on the ETH Domain, which was published today, the total number of students and doctoral...  More 
07 March 2014
Switzerland’s access to the competition for European research programmes indispensable
Swiss politicians and the federal authorities, who define the general conditions for education, research and innovation in Switzerland, are...  More 
06 December 2013
Commitment to the Swiss Innovation Park and NEST
The ETH Domain makes a substantial contribution towards Switzerland’s being one of the world’s most innovative...  More 
27 September 2013
Achievements of the ETH Domain in 2008-2012 and outlook
At the end of last week, the Federal Council followed the unanimous application of the ETH Board and appointed Professor Lino Guzzella as...  More 
20 September 2013
Prof. Dr Lino Guzzella to become president of ETH Zurich
In his research work, Prof. Dr Lino Guzzella, full professor of thermotronics since 1999, has focused on new approaches in system dynamics...  More 
PSI, 03 July 2013
Laying of the corner stone for the new large-scale research facility SwissFEL
On 3 July 2013 the Paul Scherrer Institute PSI laid the corner stone for SwissFEL, its new large-scale research facility, in the presence...  More 
23 May 2013
Excellence thanks to breakthroughs and continual improvement
Excellence is built step by step. In recent days and weeks, ETH Zurich and EPFL have made major breakthroughs, which will enable them to...  More